Skip to content

Paris, Here I Come!

August 23, 2010
tags:

The Eiffel Tower, circa 2008.

I’m headed to Paris in less than two weeks (yay!!) on a sort of impromptu trip. My first trip to Paris was in 2008, and I had an amazing time. My friend Cameron was a fabulous tour guide and took me to all the “must-see” sights: the Eiffel Tour, the Louvre, the Musée D’Orsay, Notre Dame … and of course Monoprix, the grocery store that sells everything from gourmet cheese, wine and baguettes to clothes and shoes. I’m especially excited to go this time because I have a new camera. I only wonder how fast Keith will tire of hearing “just one more picture, I swear!”

Naturally, I’m already planning what to eat too: macarons and pain perdu from Ladurée, all the fleur de sel caramels I can stomach, ice cream from Berthillon and crepes from just about every stand I walk by. And if I don’t fit on the plane back, well, what better place to be stranded?

Since I’ll be there for about a week, there’s plenty of time for suggestions. So please, send any and all my way!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

