Skip to content

Fish and Flash at my Aunt’s

April 12, 2010

After eating kind of unhealthily for a few days, I needed a good and good-for-me meal badly. Where else to turn to but my aunt? I went over last week for some delish home-cooking.

She made me baked fish, sauteed swiss chard and zucchini. I had a photo assignment, so I took some pictures of the cooking process. They’re my first real try using a flash, but they came out better than expected. The food, as always, lived up to its extremely high expectations — and I don’t even like fish!

The swiss chard was so colorful.


The fish was super simple and surprisingly good -- I'll have to get the recipe from her.


Zucchini with mustard seeds is a common Indian dish.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Medha permalink
    May 9, 2010 10:21 am

    I’m so jealous!! I wanna go over to mani’s whenever I want and eat delicious foooooddd!! Ps your pictures have gotten so good now 🙂

Leave a Reply

